top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAfifa Ahmed

Original Work Project

This past week, I have spent the majority of my time working on my original work project, which is due this Friday. I have made great progress, and this is the big week to show off all that I have learned so far. I am a little behind schedule and where I hoped to be by today, but hopefully, that should not be a big problem. I am pretty much done with my brochure and only have a few tweaks to make. My research paper is what I am behind on, but I am sure I will finish in time.


Other than that, I am planning on conducting more interviews this week, next week, and through winter break, so I can find a suitable mentor. The doctor that I asked to be my mentor is already stretched thin, but she gave me recommendations to a few other doctors that I could reach out to that she thinks would be able to help me. Hopefully, I can get those interviews set up soon so I can start my mentorship process once we return from winter break.


This is going to be a busy week, but I am sure that I will finish this semester strong.

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to 2020... and 2021.

This week is the last week before winter break, and it is the final stretch. I finished my original work project last week, and I am pretty happy with how it turned out. My research paper ended up bei

New discoveries

All through Thanksgiving break last week, I spent a lot of my time working on my original work project. Our due date is next week, and I made sure to take a break, but also leave minimal work for now.

Traumatic Brain Injuries and New Findings

Over the past week, I have made significant progress on my original work project. More specifically, I started focusing my research on pre-existing conditions or social and environmental factors that

bottom of page