top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAfifa Ahmed

New discoveries

All through Thanksgiving break last week, I spent a lot of my time working on my original work project. Our due date is next week, and I made sure to take a break, but also leave minimal work for now. I need to tie up my research paper and make sure all my research follows the line of reasoning and answers the research question. My brochure is coming along nicely, and I am proud of how it is turning out so far.


In other news, I reached out to one of the doctors I interviewed as part of my primary research to become my mentor for the school year. I am still waiting on a response, but I am hopeful that the answer will be positive.


Something else I have been doing is looking into to further my ISM journey and apply the knowledge I have learned through some sort of internship or shadowing for the summer of 2021. I am not having much luck in that department, considering covid is getting worse and hospitals and learning centers are tightening restrictions, but I'll keep trying in case something comes up.


This week is going to be all about finishing up my original work, and I am looking forward to the end result.

Until next week,

Afifa

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to 2020... and 2021.

This week is the last week before winter break, and it is the final stretch. I finished my original work project last week, and I am pretty happy with how it turned out. My research paper ended up bei

Original Work Project

This past week, I have spent the majority of my time working on my original work project, which is due this Friday. I have made great progress, and this is the big week to show off all that I have lea

Traumatic Brain Injuries and New Findings

Over the past week, I have made significant progress on my original work project. More specifically, I started focusing my research on pre-existing conditions or social and environmental factors that

bottom of page